Mashit Info, Mashit Releases

DJ C; “Sonic Weapons” – MP3 Release

-> Sonic Weapons MP3 Download <-

DJ C - Sonic Weapons album coverWe’re excited to bring you the exclusive MP3 download release of DJ C’s Sonic Weapons album, which was released on CD this past summer to critical acclaim.

Sonic Weapons features guest appearances by Chicago-based bad-man ragga vocalist Zulu, world renowned Viennise thereminist Pamelia Kurstin, wicked wicked Boston riddim scholar Wayne&Wax, Jamaican vocalists Wasp and Dami D, and U.K. toaster Quality Diamond. The album draws from musical roots deep in the underground and radically joins genres together into a sturdy trunk. The branches reach around the globe like tentacles slapping bootys and moving feet everywhere.

Shopping Cart Icon

Bringing out the big guns… Sonic Weapons is a rush. 4.5 Stars
– Remix Magazine

Sonic Weapons is not your everyday album. And that’s all for the good. 4 Stars.
– Time Out New York

This is a continious mix album. You can buy the tracks individually, but played together as a gapless album they form a seamless DJ-style mix. in addition, the full album purchase comes with printable artwork and liner notes sized for CDs, and it’s only $8.99 U.S. for all 16 tracks rather than the $14.33 you’d pay to buy each track individually.

-> Sonic Weapons MP3 Download <-

Tagged , ,

0 thoughts on “DJ C; “Sonic Weapons” – MP3 Release

  1. hey man just bought the album. would be so cool to download albums as zip release… less clickin and stuff 🙂

  2. Hey Daniel, Thanks for gettin’ the album, and for the comment. We’re working on the .zip feature.
    Update: Folks who buy the whole album can now download a single .zip file with all the tracks and artwork.

  3. hey what platform are you guys using for downloads if i might ask? just something i like to keep track of as everybody opens their own versions. it’s something i really want to do with wrecked, it’s just been continuously a backburner project that i’d like to do right when it comes through.

  4. Worth every single penny.

    Wacko is deep, rich and an instant classic (venetian snares watch your arse!), New Year Riddim – if only there was a longer version as i love this too hard (might have to make my own bootleg of this), Come Back has that fantastic breakdown with serious riddims (once again a longer version PLEASE), Nuttin Attall is going in my next dubstep set as a transition track for sure…

    Well done sir!!

  5. Hey, just wondering if this album is a mix or single tracks. (hoping they are singles)

    btw. DJ C is the SHIT!

  6. Tulippe, The album is strung together as a continuous mix if you play the tracks back-to-back in sequence with no silence between, but they are also individual tracks that have been edited to be perfect for DJ use or just casual listening.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *